Serving Orange, Osceola, Seminole, Brevard, Volusia, & Lake Counties

CFABJ elections

CFABJ elections

Dear Friends and Colleagues,


We’re writing to inform you that it is now time for the election of officers for the coming year.  The following is our current slate of officers selected for 2018.  Please note that the President’s term is for 24 months and was last elected for beginning with the 2017 year and therefore not included in the 2018 running.


VP Print – Kevin Seraaj

VP Broadcast – James Cole

VP Digital – vacant

Treasurer – Chester Glover

Secretary – Sharon Fletcher Jones

Parliamentarian – Jonathan Sebastian Blount

CFABJ by-laws indicate that you must be in good financial standing with membership fees paid in full in order to vote for the current slate officers or to nominate.  The election process should be completed by our January meeting which has been scheduled for January 13, 2018 at WFME Studios.

Anyone wanting to participate in the election can do so via email response December 22, 2017 to  but, again, must be financially eligible to vote.  Membership levels are as follows:  Professional $40.00, Affiliate $25.00 and Student $15.00.  Fees can paid by check, credit card or by  Contact Chester Glover for memberships details at

Thanks for your cooperation.




Elections Committee


Lorraine Hill and John Cummings